IUVSTA is an international federation of national vacuum organizations established to promote vacuum science and technology on an international level. It is headquartered in Belgium, and there are currently 30 countries representing more than 15000 physicists, chemists, materials scientists, engineers and technologists who are linked through their common use of vacuum. They are active in basic and applied research, development, manufacturing, sales and education.. Its major event is the Triennial International Vacuum Congress / International Conference on Solid Surfaces hosted by the various member countries. The IUVSTA is a Scientific Associate of the International Council of Scientific Unions, and has a category C liaison with UNESCO.

URL: www.iuvsta-us.org

IUVSTA Italian Divisional Representatives  2013-2016

Presidency IUVSTA

President Elect Mariano Anderle

AIV-Italian Association of Science and Technology

AIV President Espedito Vassallo.………………..
Alternate-Councillor AIV Paolo Manini

Nominations AIV for the IUVSTA Divisions

Division Italian Candidate ____________________
Applied Surface Science Francesco Ghezzi
Electronic Materials & Processes Alberto Lui
Nanometer Structures Salvatore Iannotta
Plasma Science & Techniques Francesco Fracassi
Surface Engineering Paolo Maria Ossi
Surface Science Mario Rocca
Thin Film Alberto Tagliaferro
Vacuum Science and Technology Paolo Michelato
Biointerfaces Giacomo Ceccone